Zone 6: West Kootenay Boundary

Castlegar, Grand Forks, Greenwood, Kaslo, Nakusp, Nelson, Rossland, Salmo, Trail.

Welcome to the West Kootenay Boundary

Lower down on this page you’ll find contact information for our executive and sport coordinators. If you have any questions or are interested in participating in the 55+ BC Games please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us.

Zone 6 General Information:

Upcoming Events

Event Information:

  • Sun
    17
    Jun
    2018

    Torch Lighting

    Cranbrook

Zone 6 Executives

PositionContact NameContact Information
Director Wayne Vienneau250-352-5963
waynevienneau1@gmail.com
Chair Mac Gregory 250-365-2386
macgregory@telus.net
1st Vice Chair June Johnston 250-352-2373
june0johnston@gmail.com
Treasurer Robert Boyd250-362-2293
robo362@telus.net
Recording Secretary Barb Roberts 250-362-9489
barb-zone6@telus.net
Correspondence Secretary Kathy Gregory 250-365-2386
macgregory@telus.net
Zone Sports Coordinator Barb Saunders 250-825-9293
cbsaunders@shaw.ca
Registrar Fred Simister 250-362-7624
fsimister@telus.net
Membership Chair Jamie Simister250-362-7624
jsimister@telus.net
Public Relations Kathy Gregory 250-365-2386
macgregory@telus.net

Zone 6 Sponsors:

Spirit Bear Level Sponsor ($1500.00+)

Regional District of Central Kootenay

Regional District of Kootenay Boundary

Dogwood Level Sponsor ($750.00+)

City of Castlegar

Maple Level Sponsor ($400.00+)

TECK Cominco

Steve’s No Frills

Zellstoff Celgar

City of Trail

Village of Slocan

Castlegar Seniors

Arbutus Level Sponsor ($100.00+)

Philip Kanigan

Kootenay Savings Credit Union

Village of Salmo

Beaver Valley Seniors

Nelson Lion’s Club

Beaver Valley Lions Club

AM Ford

Passmore Seniors

Trail Seniors

Trails Lion’s Club

Zone 6 Sport/Event Coordinators

Sport/EventContact NameTel/Fax/EmailPlaydowns
Archery Keith Stetsko 250-359-7810
jkstetsko@gmail.com
Badminton Roger Kerby 250-354-4681
Bocce Mac Gregory 250-365-2386
macgregory@telus.net
Bridge, Duplicate Warren Watson 250-368-3527
wt.watson@yahoo.ca
Bridge, Social Warren Watson 250-368-3527
wt.watson@yahoo.ca
Carpet Bowling Not in 2018 Games
Cribbage Wayne Vinneau250-352-5963
waynevienneau1@gmail.com
Cycling Rino DeBiasio 250-364-1426
debiasio@shaw.ca
Darts Please contact the Zone Sport Coordinator
Dragon Boat Racing Frances Long250.551.8254
frances.long17@gmail.com
Equestrian Please contact the Zone Sport Coordinator
Fast PitchNot in 2018 Games
Five-Pin Bowling Lorna Hamilton 250-825-4368
lmlorna85@gmail.com
Floor Curling Diane Bezaire250.365.6059
dibezy@gmail.com
Golf Wayne Vienneau250-352-5963
waynevienneau1@gmail.com
Hockey (Men & Womens)Mike Ramsey250-362-7787
m.ramsey@telus.net
Horseshoes
Not in the 2018 Games
Les Anderson 250-362-5532
iva200@yahoo.ca
Ice Curling Paul Phipps 250-365-5128
jpphipps@telus.net
KarateNot in 2018 Games
Lawn Bowling Barb Saunders 250-825-9293
cbsaunders@shaw.ca
Mountain Bike Racing Please contact the Zone Sport Coordinator
Pickleball Robert Boyd250-362-2293
kootenaypickleball@gmail.com
Slo-Pitch Fred Simister 250-362-7624
fsimister@telus.net
SnookerNot in 2018 Games
Soccer (Men & Womens)Derek Choukaloszone6soccer@gmail.com
SquashNot in 2018 Games
Swimming June Johnston250.352-2373
june0johnston@gmail.com
Table Tennis Not in 2018
TennisPhyllis Dolgopol 250-365-2488
pmdolgopol@hotmail.com
Track and Field Don Currie 250-355-2669
syldon@telus.net
Track and Field Gord Gibson 250-365-5381
gcgibson@shaw.ca
WhistPlease contact the Zone Sport Coordinator

©2018 55plusbcgames.org | All Content belongs to the BC Seniors Games Society | Crafted by FOE

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?