Zone 6: West Kootenay Boundary

Castlegar, Grand Forks, Greenwood, Kaslo, Nakusp, Nelson, Rossland, Salmo, Trail.

Welcome to the West Kootenay Boundary

Lower down on this page you’ll find contact information for our executive and sport coordinators. If you have any questions or are interested in participating in the 55+ BC Games please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us.

Zone 6 General Information:

Zone 6 Sponsors:

Spirit Bear Level Sponsor ($1500.00+)

Regional District of Central Kootenay

Dogwood Level Sponsor ($750.00+)

Regional District of Kootenay Boundary

Maple Level Sponsor ($400.00+)

TECK Trail Operations

Steve’s No Frills

City of Castlegar

Passmore Seniors

Castlegar Seniors

Arbutus Level Sponsor ($100.00+)

City of Trail

Kootenay Savings Credit Union

Village of Salmo

Beaver Valley Seniors

Nelson Lions Club

Beaver Valley Lions Club

Nelson Seniors

Trails Seniors

 

Zone 6 Executives

PositionContact NameContact Information
Director Wayne Vienneau250-352-5963
waynevienneau1@gmail.com
Chair Mac Gregory 250-365-2386
macgregory@telus.net
1st Vice Chair June Johnston 250-352-2373
june0johnston@gmail.com
Treasurer Bill Babakaiff 250-365-5009
bbabakaiff@shaw.ca
Recording Secretary Barb Roberts 250-362-9489
barb-zone6@telus.net
Correspondence Secretary Kathy Gregory 250-365-2386
macgregory@telus.net
Zone Sports Coordinator Barb Saunders 250-825-9293
cbsaunders@shaw.ca
Registrar Fred Simister 250-362-7624
fsimister@telus.net
Membership Chair Jamie Simister250-362-7624
jsimister@telus.net
Public Relations Kathy Gregory 250-365-2386
macgregory@telus.net

Zone 6 Sport/Event Coordinators

Sport/EventContact NameTel/Fax/EmailPlaydowns
Archery Keith Stetsko 250-359-7810
jkstetsko@gmail.com
Badminton Roger Kerby 250-354-4681
Bocce Mac Gregory 250-365-2386
macgregory@telus.net
Bridge, Duplicate Warren Watson 250-368-3527
wt.watson@yahoo.ca
Bridge, Social Warren Watson 250-368-3527
wt.watson@yahoo.ca
Carpet Bowling Kathy Gregory 250-365-2386
macgregory@telus.net
Cribbage Mary Bermel 250-365-5571
Cycling Rino DeBiasio 250-364-1426
debiasio@shaw.ca
Darts Barb Saunders 250-825-9293
cbsaunders@shaw.ca
Dragon Boat Racing Barb Saunders 250-825.9293
cbsaunders@shaw.ca
Equestrian Richie Mann 250-362-9465
richiemann11@gmail.com
Fast Pitchnot in 2017 Games
Five-Pin Bowling Lorna Hamilton 250-825-4368
lmlorna85@gmail.com
Floor Curling Mac Gregory 250-365-2386
macgregory@telus.net
Golf Wayne Vienneau250-352-5963
waynevienneau1@gmail.com
Horseshoes Les Anderson 250-362-5532
iva200@yahoo.ca
Ice Curling Paul Phipps 250-365-5128
jpphipps@telus.net
Ice Hockey Mike Ramsey 250-362-7787
m.ramsey@telus.net
Karatenot in 2017 Games
Lawn Bowling Barb Saunders 250-825-9293
cbsaunders@shaw.ca
Mountain Bike Racing
Pickleball Carrie Lajeunesse 250-367-7993
spooky02@telus.net
Slo-Pitch Fred Simister 250-362-7624
fsimister@telus.net
Snookernot in 2017 Games
Soccer John Legg 250-353-2377
johnrlegg@gmail.com
Squash"NEW" for 2017
Swimming Barb Roberts 250-362-9489
barb-zone6@telus.net
Table Tennis Barb Saunders 250-825-9293
cbsaunders@shaw.ca
TennisPhyllis Dolgopol 250-365-2488
pmdolgopol@hotmail.com
Track and Field Don Currie 250-355-2669
syldon@telus.net
Track and Field Gord Gibson 250-365-5381
gcgibson@shaw.ca
WhistJoan Steele250-364-1131

©2017 55plusbcgames.org | All Content belongs to the BC Seniors Games Society | Crafted by FOE

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?