Zone 5: Okanagan – Similkameen

Armstrong, Enderby, Kelowna, Keremeos, Lumby, Midway, Oliver, Osoyoos, Peachland, Penticton, Princeton, Summerland, Vernon, Westbank.

Welcome to the Okanagan-Similkameen

Lower down on this page you’ll find contact information for our executive and sport coordinators. If you have any questions or are interested in participating in the 55+ BC Games please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us.

Zone 5 General Information:

Zone 5 Sponsors:

Dogwood Level Sponsor ($750.00+)

Edward Jones Investing

Zone 5 Executives

PositionContact NameContact Information
President Rick Redwood 250-493-2807
rredwood5411@gmail.com
Vice-President Mike Cartermike.carter108@gmail.com
Registrar Peter Huang 250-763-5830
p.phuang@telus.net
Treasurer Bob Braaten 250-809-8320
sgnbob@shaw.ca
Secretary Denise Ashton250-485-4949
DeeDeeAnne@shaw.ca
Past President Ingrid Nicholson 250-495-7844
nicho2@telus.net
Director Milton Orris 250-494-0344
miltonorris@gmail.com
Armstrong/Enderby Gary Phillips garyphillips021@gmail.com
Kelowna Rep Don Wallace 250-765-9188
donjw@shaw.ca
Keremeos
Lake Country Rep
Midway/Greenwood Rep Gladys Brown 250-449-2723
kettlevalleysbt@gmail.com
Oliver / OK Falls John Hong 250-498-9030
john.hong@desert-tech.com
Osoyoos Rep Ingrid Nicholson 250-495-7844
nicho2@telus.net
or nicho@coralwave.com(winter)
Princeton Rep rep needed
Penticton Rep Bob Braaten 250-492-5340
sgnbob@shaw.ca
Summerland Rep Lynn Schulberg 250-494-1786
dlschulberg@gmail.com
Vernon/Lumby/Lavington Rep Marsha White 250-558-1555
marsharswhite@gmail.com
Westside/Westbank/Peachland
For corrections/replacements call or email Denise Ashton778-515-0464
DeeDeeAnne@shaw.ca

Zone 5 Sport/Event Coordinators

Sport/EventContact NameTel/Fax/EmailPlaydowns
Archery Brock Paton 250-495-7878
brockpaton@persona.ca
Badminton John Hong 250-498-9030
john.hong@desert-tech.com
Bocce Celeste Bazzana 250-765-5312
cbboth@hotmail.com
Bridge, Duplicate Alan King 250-861-3412
sicamoose@shaw.ca
Registration date will be May 13. Playoff date will be May 28, 2017 at the Rutland Senior Centre in Kelowna.
Bridge, Social
Carpet Bowling Joyce Wood 250-494-8339
royalp@shaw.ca
Cribbage Norm Ouston norman222@hotmail.com
Cycling Donna Nicholas 250-861-4081
dnicholas4145@hotmail.com
Darts Sandra Hawthorne250-497-7178May 7 at Elks Lodge, Penticton. Registration at 10:30. Toe line at 11:00 am.
Dragon Boat Racing Arnie Polischuk 250-495-8090
polisch@telus.net
Equestrian Janice Reid 250-765-9188
janicemr@shaw.ca
Fast Pitchnot in 2017 Games
Five-Pin Bowling Lynn Schulberg 250-494-1786
dlschulberg@gmail.com
Floor Curling Marlene Veldhuismarnie1948@hotmail.ca
Golf Linda Brussee 250-494-5220
lbrussee@shaw.ca
Register by May 31. If playoffs are required, will be at Summerland Golf Course on June 20.
Horseshoes Juanita Laye 250-486-0841
juanita_laye@hotmail.com
Ice Curling Bev Skinner 250-494-1537
skinners@shaw.ca
Ice Hockey Register by May 13. Playoffs, if necessary, TBD.
Karatenot in 2017 Games
Lawn Bowling Jack Byron 250-493-5087
jackbyron@shaw.ca
Mountain Bike Racing
Pickleball Bruce Simpson 250-309-3212
bsimpson14@shaw.ca
Snookernot in 2017 Games
Slo-Pitch
Soccer - Men
Women "NEW" for 2017
Harry Higson 250-494-7592
higsonharry@hotmail.com
Squash"New" for 2017
SwimmingMira Grypink250-542-7162
miragrypink@hotmail.com
Table Tennis Arthur Loartistalo@shaw.ca
Tennis Derek Turvey 250-764-8518
dbturvey@telus.net
Track and Field Mike Townley 250-492-2512
townmike04@gmail.com
Whist

©2017 55plusbcgames.org | All Content belongs to the BC Seniors Games Society | Crafted by FOE

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?