Zone 3: Fraser Valley

Abbotsford, Agassiz, Aldergrove, Boston Bar, Chilliwack, Coquitlam, Harrison Hot Springs, Hope, Langley, Maple Ridge, Matsqui, Mission, Pitt Meadows, Port Coquitlam, Port Moody, Surrey, White Rock.

Welcome to the Fraser Valley

Welcome to the Fraser Valley webpage (Zone 3). Lower down on this page you’ll find contact information for our executive and sport coordinators. If you have any questions or are interested in participating in the 55+ BC Games please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us.

Upcoming Events:

(check sport pages for additional zone playdown information for each sport)

  • Sat
    14
    Mar
    2020
    Sun
    15
    Mar
    2020
    9:00 amCloverdale Curling Rink, 6150-176 Street, Surrey, BC

    9 am, 1 pm and possibly 4 pm if required.  Please contact Zone 3 Ice Curling Sport Coordinator for more information.

    **REGISTRATION DEADLINE FEB 28TH**

    More information
  • Sat
    14
    Mar
    2020
    Sun
    15
    Mar
    2020
    9:00 amCloverdale Curling Rink, 6150-176 Street, Surrey, BC

    9 am, 1 pm and possible 4 pm if required. Please contact Zone 3 Sturling sport coordinator for more information.

    More information
  • Tue
    17
    Mar
    2020
    9:30 amAbbotsford Seniors Association, 2631 Cyril Street, Abbotsford, BC

Zone 3 Executive Committee

(updated Jan 2020)

PositionContact NameContact Information
Director Cheryl de Graaf778-578-2331
zone3dir@55plusbcgames.org
Chair Gerry Baragar778-839-9904
zone3chair@55plusbcgames.org
Vice Chair Helen DeJean 604-824-7963
zone3vicechair@55plusbcgames.org
Secretary Barry Stewart604-792-7122
zone3secretary@55plusbcgames.org
Treasurer Susan Paquette604-764-2894
zone3treasurer@55plusbcgames.org
Sports ChairUrith Hayley604-209-9646
zone3sportschair@55plusbcgames.org
Registrar Sylvia Peary 604-853-7180
zone3registrar@55plusbcgames.org
Past President Cheryl de Graaf778-578-2331
zone3dir@55plusbcgames.org

Zone 3 Sport Coordinators

(updated Jan 2020)

Sport/EventContact NameTel/Fax/EmailPlaydowns
8-BallKerbey Young778-886-4946
zone38ball@55plusbcgames.org
Archery George Bird604-802-6373
zone3archery@55plusbcgames.org
Badminton Wendy Nagasaka 604-856-5222
zone3badminton@55plusbcgames.org
Bocce Lino Bragagnolo 604-541-0869
zone3bocce@55plusbcgames.org
BridgeColette Gibson604-367-0963
zone3bridge@55plusbcgames.org
Carpet Bowling Louise Whitney604-727-6242
zone3carpetbowl@55plusbcgames.org
Cribbage Sylvia Law604-847-0044
Cycling Leo Le Couteur 604-541-9198
zone3cycling@55plusbcgames.org
Darts Helen De Jean 604-824-7963
zone3darts@55plusbcgames.org
Dragon Boat Racing Mark Mauger 604-859-2623
zone3dragonboat@55plusbcgames.org
Equestrian Marilyn Connolly604-824- 0104
zone3equestrian@55plusbcgames.org
Five-Pin Bowling David Loewen778-875-8110
zone3fivepinbowl@55plusbcgames.org
Floor Curling Dick Hopkins604-796-9470
zone3floorcurl@55plusbcgames.org
Golf Sandy Melle604-882-0224
zone3golf@55plusbcgames.org
Horseshoes Cheryl de Graaf778-578-2331
zone3dir@55plusbcgames.org
Hockey - MenDoug Sweeting604-308-2488
zone3hockey@55plusbcgames.org
Hockey - WomenSue Rittinger778-939-2127
zone3womenshockey@55plusbcgames.org
Ice CurlingKaren Lepine604-882-3665
zone3icecurl@55plusbcgames.org
KarateUrith Hayley604-209-9646
zone3trackfield@55plusbcgames.org
Lawn Bowling Ed Wagstaff 604-371-1939
zone3lawnbowl@55plusbcgames.org
Mountain Bike RacingRon Coreau604-826-9741
zone3mountainbiking@55plusbcgames.org
Pickleball Sheena Brewer604-828-5953
zone3pickleball@55plusbcgames.org
Slo-PitchSylvie Barabe-Chin604-461-7040
zone3slopitch@55plusbcgames.org
SnookerKevin Robitaille778-847-3002
zone3snooker@55plusbcgames.org
SoccerBarry Stewart604-792-7122
zone3soccer@55plusbcgames.org
SturlingKaren Lepine604-882-3665
zone3sturling@55plusbcgames.org
Swimming Alida Brichon 604-576-0781
zone3swim@55plusbcgames.org
Table Tennis Urith Hayley604-209-9646
zone3trackfield@55plusbcgames.org
TennisJoseph Incantalupo604-542-5788
Track and Field Urith Hayley604-209-9646
zone3trackfield@55plusbcgames.org
TrapshootingUrith Hayley604-209-9646
zone3trackfield@55plusbcgames.org
TriathlonSusan Paquette604-764-2894
zone3triathlon@55plusbcgames.org
Whist Silvia Law604-847-0044

©2020 55plusbcgames.org | All Content belongs to the BC Seniors Games Society

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?