Zone 2: Vancouver Island North

Bella Bella, Bella Coola, Bowser, Campbell River, Comox, Courtenay, Cumberland, Gabriola Island, Gold River, Ladysmith, Nanaimo, Parksville, Port Alberni, Port Hardy, Port McNeill, Powell River, Qualicum,Tahsis, Tofino, Ucluelet and adjacent Islands.

Welcome to the Vancouver Island North

Lower down on this page you’ll find contact information for our executive and sport coordinators. If you have any questions or are interested in participating in the 55+ BC Games please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us.

Zone 2 General Information:

Zone 2 Sponsors:

Dogwood Level Sponsor ($750.00+)

Advanced Property Management

Maple Level Sponsor ($400.00+)

HiTec/Brazen Sportswear

Fraternal Order of Eagles, Aerie #3097, Campbell River

Arbutus Level Sponsor ($100.00+)

Shearlocks Family Hair Care, Courtenay

“In Kind”

Sure Print, Copy & Business Centre, Campbell River

Zone 2 Executives

PositionContact NameContact Information
Director Paul Kingan 250-338-2137
kingan@shaw.ca
Chair Cheryle Sosnowski250-390-5053
cherylesosnowski@gmail.com
1st Vice Chair Franco Sartor778-418-4000
fsartor@shaw.ca
2nd Vice ChairVacant
Immediate Past ChairTrish Anderson 250-468-9498
panda5son@hotmail.com
Secretary Barry Sparkes 250-756-2690
brsparkes@telus.net
Treasurer Vacant
Past President Cheryle Sosnowski 250-390-5083
cherylesosnowski@gmail.com
Public Relations Chair Corinne Berkin 778-762-4485
cberkin@shaw.ca
RegistrarMary Sluyter 250-757-8116
mesluyter@shaw.ca
Sports Chair Paul Jennings 250-923-6161
jennings-paul@hotmail.com
Area 1 (Nanaimo, Ladysmith) Tony Mayor 250-758-7036
tony-anita@shaw.ca
Area 2 (Nanoose, Parksville, Qualicum, Deep Bay) Elena Dimitroff250-713-4446
rainforest56@telus.net
Area 3 (Port Alberni, West Coast) Maggi Slassor 250-731-1084
theslassors@shaw.ca
Area 4 (Courtenay, Comox, Fanny Bay, Hornby & Denman Islands, Black Creek) Joan Lightfoot250-339-6383
kirbyroad@gmail.com
Area 5 (Campbell River, Port McNeill) Shirley Focht 250-287-7831
sfocht7@telus.net
Area 6 (Powell River) VacantPlease contact Area 5 Rep
Transportation & Accommodation Chair Vacant
Uniforms Chair Shirley Focht 250-287-7831
sfocht7@telus.net
FundraisingVacant

Zone 2 Sport/Event Coordinators

Sport/EventContact NameTel/Fax/EmailPlaydowns
Archery Paul Jennings250-923-6161
jennings-paul@hotmail.com
Badminton Paul Jennings 250-923-6161
jennings-paul@hotmail.com
Bocce Franco Sartor778-418-4000
fsartor@shaw.ca
Bridge, Duplicate Doug & Miriam Peacock 250-756-3582
dmpeacock@shaw.ca
Bridge, Social Doug & Miriam Peacock 250-756-3582
dmpeacock@shaw.ca
Carpet Bowling Joyce Luecke 250-724-1473
joylucky@telus.net
Cribbage Velma Innes250-724-5964
velmaji@hotmail.com
Cycling Emmy Matte 250-729-9388
emmyk@telus.net
Darts Fred and Ginny Greene 250-334-4334
vgreene@shaw.ca
Dragon Boat Racing Colleen Locke dclocke@shaw.ca
Equestrian Elena Dimitroff250-713-4446
250-713-5263 cell
rainforest56@telus.net
Fast PitchNot in 2017 Games
Five-Pin Bowling Lynne Davidson250-339-5264
franklyn40@telus.net
Floor Curling Gord Johnston 250-248.9778
terigoj@shaw.ca
Golf Barb Sheare 250-724-0364
shearepin@telus.net
Horseshoes Peter Kucey250-752-0103
Ice Curling Paul Jennings250-923-6161
jennings-paul@hotmail.com
Ice Hockey Dave Ronalds 250-724-3177
d.ronalds@hotmail.com
KarateNot in 2017 Games
Lawn Bowling Catherine Wiseman 250-334-8825
redrabbit@telus.net
Mountain Biking Mary Mark250-758-6156
marymark2001@gmail.com
Mountain BikingJudy Villeneuve250-713-1221
jkkv@telus.net
Pickleball Debby Morgan604-272-6598
604-318-3975 cell
morgandebby@gmail.com
Slo-Pitch Paul Perkins 778-424-1010
pjperky@shaw.ca
SnookerNot in 2017 Games
Soccer - MenKen Wright 250-390-9207
kenandrosie@shaw.ca
Soccer - Women
NEW for 2017
Jill Nelson250-339-0276
hi-focus@shaw.ca
Squash
NEW for 2017
Paul Jennings250-923-6161
jennings-paul@hotmail.com
Swimming Barb Staton250-337-5228
barb.staton@shaw.ca
Table Tennis Hugh Grist 250-724-4503
hughgrist@hotmail.com
Tennis Isabelle Armstrong 250-924-3312
rothbury@shaw.ca
Track and Field Barry Sparkes 250-756-2690
brsparkes@telus.net
Whist Velma Innes250–724-5964
velmaji@hotmail.com

©2017 55plusbcgames.org | All Content belongs to the BC Seniors Games Society | Crafted by FOE

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?