Zone 10: North West

Haida Gwaii, Kitimat, Nass Valley, Prince Rupert, Terrace.

Welcome to the North West

Lower down on this page you’ll find contact information for our executive and sport coordinators. If you have any questions or are interested in participating in the 55+ BC Games please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us.

Zone 10 General Information:

Zone 10 Sponsors:

Dogwood Level Sponsor ($750.00+)

Hawk Air

Central Mountain Air

Zone 10 Executives

PositionContact NameContact Information
Chair Marion Weir 250-624-9184
mweir@citywest.ca
1st Vice Chair Greg Cowman778-634-2233
gregnholly@citywest.ca
2nd Vice Chair Andrea Anderson 250-600-6609
tugboatanderson@hotmail.com
Treasurer Ann Kantakis250-638-1228
annk@citywest.ca
Secretary Dawn Quast 250-624-6450
dquast@citywest.ca
Director Bill Whitty 250-632-2710
lil-bill@citywest.ca
Travel Accommodation Chair
Publicity Chair Bill Whitty 250-632-2710
lil-bill@citywest.ca
Events Chair
Kitimat Rep Margaret Ferns 250-632-2862
mlferns65@gmail.com
Prince Rupert Rep Dawn Quast250-624-6450
dquast@citywest.ca
Terrace Rep Chris Olson 250-638-1945
chrisfolson@yahoo.com
Sports Coordinator TBA
Registrar Bill Whitty 250-632-2710
lil-bill@citywest.ca
Assistant Registrar Greg Cowman778-634-2233
gregnholly@citywest.ca
Assistant Registrar Dawn Quast 250-624-6450
dquast@citywest.ca

Zone 10 Sport/Event Coordinators

Sport/EventContact NameTel/Fax/EmailPlaydowns
Archery Fred Hutchings(cell) 250-627-9314
(home) 250-624-3444
fhutch@citytel.net
Badminton
Bocce Greg & Holly Cowman778-634-2233
gregnholly@citywest.ca
Bridge, Duplicate & SocialRon Adam 250-632-5919
adambarona92@citywest.ca
Carpet Bowling Frank Jackson 250-624-2502
jacko@citytel.net
Cribbage Betty Nordstrom 250-635-3352
emnordstrom@citywest.ca
Cycling Ann Kantakis 250-638-1228
annk@citywest.ca
Darts Rena Hummel 250-632-6424
arhummel@telus.net
Dragon Boat Racing Carole Marcellin 250-635-2627
marcellin@telus.net
Dragon Boat Racing Pam Bibby 250-635-1125
bib@telus.net
Equestrian
Fast Pitchnot in 2017 Games
Five-Pin Bowling Bob Price 250-635-7602
bobprice5227@gmail.com
Floor Curling Gene Dielschneider 250-632-5231
RedfoxRedhat@live.ca
Golf Jim Lynch 250-635-5575
sjlynch41@aol.com
Horseshoes
Ice Curling Tony Abriel 250-632-5392
elaine_farina@hotmail.com
Ice Hockey
Karatenot in 2017 Games
Lawn Bowling
Mountain Bike Racing
Pickleball Dave Quinn 778-634-2211
dquinn@citywest.ca
Slo Pitch
SnookerNot in 2017 Games
Soccer
Squash"NEW" for 2017
Swimming Andrea Anderson 250-624-9066
tugboatanderson@hotmail.com
Table Tennis
Tennis
Track and Field Donna Graf 250-635-7258
donnabell@telus.net
Whist Marion Weir 250-624-9184
mweir@citywest.ca

©2017 55plusbcgames.org | All Content belongs to the BC Seniors Games Society | Crafted by FOE

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?