Hockey

Hockey in the 55+ BC Games is a four day competition featuring men’s and women’s teams.  The women’s division debuted in the 2018 Games and was a big success.

For more details about the competition specific to the 55+ BC Games, please review the rules & technical information.

Hockey Rules & Technical Information
General Rules
Richmond 2020 55+ BC Games – September 15-19, 2020

Competition dates – Sept 16, 17, 18 & 19 (Wed-Sat)

Hockey venue – Richmond Ice Centre, 14140 Triangle Road, Richmond

Map to Hockey venue

Kelowna 2019 55+ BC Games

Click to view results.

Hockey 2019 Results

More Results
Kimberley/Cranbrook 2018 55+ BC Games

Click to view results.
Hockey Results

Sport Partners
Zone Sport Coordinators

Your Zone Sport Coordinator is the primary source of information about your sport in the 55+ BC Games.  Please contact them to register for the Games, find out about local playdowns and other events leading up to the Games.  Additional contact information and zone events, including meetings, are listed on each zone page.

Contact NameEmail/phone
Zone 1Womens
Terri Cotton
250-478-5203
love1955@shaw.ca
Zone 1Men
Harry Barnes
250-724-3177
hjbarnes42@gmail.com
Zone 2Women
Tracy Hurley
250-821-0777
tracyhurley@shaw.ca
Zone 2Men
Dave Ronalds
250-724-3177
d.ronalds@icloud.com
Zone 3Men
Doug Sweeting
604-308-2488
zone3hockey@55plusbcgames.org
Zone 3Women
Sue Rittinger
778-939-2127
zone3womenshockey@55plusbcgames.org
Zone 4Women
Gwen Ranquist Lemieux
604-454-4936
gwen.lemieux@outlook.com
Zone 4Men
Jim Reamsbottom
604.250.7189
jimreamsbottom@hotmail.com
Zone 5Harry Brustharry.brust48@gmail.com
Zone 6Mike Ramsey250-362-7787
m.ramsey@telus.net
Zone 7Women
Nikki van Engelen
250-427-1707
mvanengelen@hotmail.ca
Zone 7VACANTcontact Zone Director
Zone 8Monty Kilborn250-832-2815
778-981-0234cell
zone8dir@55plusbcgames.org
Zone 9Dave Bellamy250-564-8767
db8767@telus.net
Zone 10Men
Bill Leffers
250-635-7607
bleffers@citywest.ca
Zone 10Men
Terry Marleau
250-279-0946
tgmarleau@telus.net
Zone 10Women
VACANT
contact Zone Director
Zone11Arnold Amonson250-845-2132
aamonson@telus.net
Zone 12Rick Ekkel250-794-8916
rke.consulting@gmail.com
View Sports Menu

©2020 55plusbcgames.org | All Content belongs to the BC Seniors Games Society

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?