Hockey

Hockey in the 55+ BC Games is a four day competition featuring men’s and women’s teams.  The women’s division debuted in the 2018 Games and was a big success.  For more details about the competition specific to the 55+ BC Games, please review the rules & technical information.

Rules & Technical Information
Kelowna 2019 55+ BC Games

Venue:  Rutland Arena, 645 Dodd Rd. – map

Hotels near primary venue – map

Secondary venue, if required – Capital News Centre, 4105 Gordon Dr

Sport Schedule (posted within 1 week prior to start of Games)

Competition Dates – September 11, 12, 13 & 14, 2019

Registration
Kimberley/Cranbrook 2018 55+ BC Games

Click to view results.
Hockey Results

More Results
Sport Partners
Zone Sport Coordinators

Your local Zone Sport Coordinator is the primary source of information about your sport in the 55+ BC Games.  Please contact them to find out about local playdowns or other events leading up to the Games and to register for the Games.  Events in your zone, including the registration deadline are listed on your zone page.

Contact NameEmail/phone
Zone 1Womens
Terri Cotton
250-478-5203
love1955@shaw.ca
Zone 1Mens
Harry Barnes
hjbarnes42@gmail.com
Zone 2Womens
Tracy Hurley
250-821-0777
tracyhurley@shaw.ca
Zone 2Mens
Dave Ronalds
250-724-3177
d.ronalds@icloud.com
Zone 3Sam Wishlow 604-572-3454
wishlowcs@shaw.ca
Zone 4Womens
Ricci Silvo
604-808-6267
ricci.silvo@gmail.com
Zone 4Mens
Jim Reamsbottom
604.250.7189
jimreamsbottom@hotmail.com
Zone 5Harry Brustmodp202@telus.net
Zone 6Mike Ramsey250-362-7787
m.ramsey@telus.net
Zone 7Womens
Jean Terpsma
250-421-1004
gterpsma@gmail.com
Zone 7Mens
Bob Ewashen
250.428.5088
beewashen@gmail.com
Zone 8Monty Kilborn250-832-2815
778-981-0234cell
zone8dir@55plusbcgames.org
Zone 9Dave Bellamy250-564-8767
db8767@telus.net
Zone 10Bill Whitty250-632-2710
lil-bill@citywest.ca
Zone11Arnold Amonson250-845-2132
aamonson@telus.net
Zone 12Annette Reeder 250-793-4394
areeder@telus.net
View Sports Menu

©2019 55plusbcgames.org | All Content belongs to the BC Seniors Games Society

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?