8-Ball

8-Ball is played on a pool table and players use cues to strike the cue ball and 15 other object balls with the hopes of sinking the desired object ball.  The object balls consist of 7 striped balls and 7 solid-coloured balls and the 8-ball which is black.  After the break shot which starts play, the players are determined to be assigned to either the striped balls or the solid balls.  The winner of the game successfully sinks all of their object balls and the eight ball.

8-Ball in the 55+ BC Games is a two day competition set up as a round robin tournament.      For more details about the competition specific to the Games, please review the rules & technical information.

8-Ball Rules & Technical Information
General Rules
Upcoming 8-Ball Events

Check back soon for events.

Richmond 2020 55+ BC Games – September 15-19, 2020

Competition dates – Sept 17 & 18 (Thurs & Fri)

8-Ball venue – Top 147 Snooker & Billiards, 4351 No. 3 Road, Richmond

Map to venue –

Kelowna 2019 55+ BC Games

Click to view results:

8-Ball 2019 Individual Results

Kimberley/Cranbrook 2018 55+ BC Games

8-Ball was not played at the Kimberley/Cranbrook 2018 55+ BC Games.

There are no previous results from this sport as 2019 will be it’s debut at the 55+ BC Games.

More Results
Sport Partners
Zone Sport Coordinators

Your Zone Sport Coordinator is the primary source of information about your sport in the 55+ BC Games.  Please contact them to register for the Games, find out about local playdowns or other events leading up to the Games.  Additional contact information and zone events, including meetings, are listed on each zone page.

Contact NameEmailPhone
Zone 1Dennett Nettervilledennett@telus.net250-384-4720
Zone 2Tom Lambournetomlambourne@shaw.ca250-703-3637
Zone 3Kerbey Youngkerbey51@gmail.com778-886-4946
Zone 4Peter Kauhausenpeterkauhausen@hotmail.com604-421-9872
Zone 5VACANTcontact Zone Director
Zone 6VACANTcontact Zone Director
Zone 7VACANTcontact Zone Director
Zone 8Jim Barnajames.barna@xplornet.ca250-679-8302
Zone 9Cliff Haiste250-563-7080
Zone 10Tony Abrieltonyabriel@outlook.com250-639-2539
Zone11Arnold Amonsonaamonson@telus.net250-845-2132
Zone 12Annette Reeder areeder@telus.net250-793-4394
View Sports Menu

©2020 55plusbcgames.org | All Content belongs to the BC Seniors Games Society

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?