8-Ball

8-Ball is played on a pool table and players use cues to strike the cue ball and 15 other object balls with the hopes of sinking the desired object ball.  The object balls consist of 7 striped balls and 7 solid-coloured balls and the 8-ball which is black.  After the break shot which starts play, the players are determined to be assigned to either the striped balls or the solid balls.  The winner of the game successfully sinks all of their object balls and the eight ball.

8-Ball in the 55+ BC Games is a two day competition set up as a round robin tournament.      This is the first year 8-Ball will be played in the Games.  For more details about the competition specific to the Games, please review the rules & technical information.

*Please note: 5′ x 10′ tables will be used in the 2019 Games*

Rules & Technical Information

Updated Feb 2019

Upcoming 8-Ball Events

Check back soon for events.

Kelowna 2019 55+ BC Games

Venue:  Rutland Activity Centre, 765 Dodd Rd – map

Hotels near the Rutland Activity Centre – map

Secondary venue, if required – Parkinson Activity Centre pool room

Sport Schedule (posted within 1 week prior to start of Games)

Competition Dates – September 12 & 13, 2019

Registration
Kimberley/Cranbrook 2018 55+ BC Games

8-Ball was not played at the Kimberley/Cranbrook 2018 55+ BC Games.

There are no previous results from this sport as 2019 will be it’s debut at the 55+ BC Games.

More Results
Sport Partners
Zone Sport Coordinators

Your local Zone Sport Coordinator is the primary source of information about your sport in the 55+ BC Games.  Please contact them to find out about local playdowns or other events leading up to the Games and to register for the Games.  Events in your zone, including the registration deadline are listed on your zone page.

Contact NameEmailPhone
Zone 1Dennett Nettervilledennett@telus.net250-384-4720
Zone 2Tom Lambournetomlambourne@shaw.ca250-703-3637
Zone 3Kerbey Youngkerbey51@gmail.com778-886-4946
Zone 4Des Burkedesburke44@yahoo.com604.434.8033
Zone 5Rick Redwoodrredwood5411@gmail.com250-493-2807
Zone 6Janie Simisterjsimister@telus.net250-362-7624
Zone 7Bob Ewashenbeewashen@gmail.com250.428.5088
Zone 8Jim Barnajames.barna@xplornet.ca250-679-8302
Zone 9Cliff Haiste250-563-7080
Zone 10Tony Abrieltonyabriel@outlook.com250-639-2539
Zone11Arnold Amonsonaamonson@telus.net250-845-2132
Zone 12Annette Reeder areeder@telus.net250-793-4394
View Sports Menu

©2019 55plusbcgames.org | All Content belongs to the BC Seniors Games Society

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?